The Society
Youth Commission
Post: 2016-12-01 02:36  View:8174

The Youth Commission of ISBE was established in the December of 2016 to unite young members of the Society, and promote academic communication, scientific research as well as talents and training in Bionic Engineering. The Youth Commission shall consist of 7-9 standing members and 40-50 group members. There is one Chairman, two Vice-Chairmen, and one General Secretary in the Youth Commission. The General Secretary is from the institution where the ISBE Secretariat is located, and each person may not occupy two positions. The term of a member of the Youth Commission will be three years, and no member may serve more than two consecutive terms.

The organization of the 1st Youth Commission (2016-2019) is as follows. 

Chairman: Zhiguang Guo, Lanzhou Institute of Chemical Physics, CAS, China

Vice-Chairman: Giuseppe Carbone, Sheffield Hallam University, UK
                           Poramate Manoonpong, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark

General Secretary: Limei Tian, Jilin University, China

Commission Member: Zuankai Wang, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
                                       Dingguo Zhang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
                                       Daniel Tinello, Graz University of Technology, Austria 

The organization of the 2nd Youth Commission (2019-2023) is as follows. 

Standing Members

Chairman: Zhiguang Guo, Hubei University, China

Vice-Chairman: Poramate Manoonpong, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
                           Guowu Wei, University of Salford, UK

General Secretary: Zhihui Qian, Jilin University, China

Commission Member: Zuankai Wang, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
                                      Thierry Darmanin, University of Nice Sophia Antipolis, France
                                      Hamed Rajabi, Kiel University, Germany       
                                      Daniele Cafolla, IRCCS Neuromed, Italy
                                      Longjian Xue, Wuhan University, China 

The organization of the 3rd Youth Commission (2023-2026) is as follows. 

Standing Members

Chairman:Longjian XueWuhan University
Vice-Chairman:Youngdo JungKorea Institute of Machinery & Materials
Vice-Chairman:Hamed RajabiLondon South Bank University
General Secretary:Chao XuJilin University
Commission member:Duck-Gyu LeeKorea Institute of Machinery & Materials

Falk TauberBotanischer Garten der Universitat Freiburg

Kunyang WangJilin University

Poramate ManoonpongUniversity of Southern Denmark

Shiming ZhangThe University of Hong Kong

Ximin HeUniversity of California, Los Angeles

Xuemin DuShenzhen Institute of Advanced Technology, CAS

Group Members 

Andre Vellwock The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Guolong LuJilin University
Hui ZhuXi'an Jiaotong University
Huichao JinJilin University
Jianing WuSun Yet-sun University
Jieliang ZhaoBeijing Institute of Technology
Jing WangShanghai Jiao Tong University
Jingxin MengTechnical Institute of Physics and Chemistry, CAS
Jun YinZhejiang University
Jun YuNorthwestern Polytechnical University
Juntian QuTsinghua University
Kai TaoZhejiang University
Kai YinCentral South University
Luzhuo ChenFujian Normal University
Mao MaoXi'an Jiaotong University
Meng LiChongqing University
Mingxia SunTianjin Normal University
Qingsong HeNanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Quan XuChina University of Petroleum-Beijing
Shili ShuJilin University
Xiao LiXi'an Jiaotong University
Xiao YangHangzhou Dianzi University
Yahua LiuDalian University of Technology
Yanjie WangHohai University
Yifeng LeiWuhan University
Yong HeZhejiang University
Yonggang JiangBeihang University
Youfa ZhangSoutheast University
Yuchuan LuChina North Vehicle Research Institute
Zhihong ZhangShanghai Institute of Technology
Zhuangzhi SunNortheast Forestry University

Address: C508 Dingxin Building, Jilin University, 2699 Qianjin Street, Changchun 130012, P. R. China
Copyright © 2024 International Society of Bionic Engineering All Rights Reserved